A Taste of Pengani

My family and I were recently blessed to be able to spend a couple of days at the coast. An area called Pengani. What a wonderful time to just regroup and refocus… surrounded by God’s beautiful creation! A constant reminder that He is Good.

Sunrise on the Indian Ocean

This I recall to my mind; therefore have I hope.

Dawn Among the Palms

It is of Jehovah’s lovingkindnesses that we are not consumed, because his compassions fail not.

Ocean Dawn

They are new every morning; great is thy faithfulness.

Shell

Jehovah is my portion, saith my soul;

Palm

Therefore will I hope in him.

Noon Dhow

Jehovah is good unto them that wait for him, to the soul that seeketh him.

Sunset Silhouette

It is good that a man should hope

Dawn Dhow

and quietly wait for the salvation of Jehovah.

Lamentations 3:21-26

Posted on November 12, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I love every single pictures Jewels. I can’t wait til you have your own studio. Hmm…a Ranch with a studio would be lovely…perhaps in the midwest…Wink-wink.

  2. julia!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    i had to come over and say that i just got my first slr!
    the batteries are still charging~~
    can’t wait to give it a run….
    wish you were here today to be my teacher and guide 🙂

    it’s a nikon d40.

    i’m super excited. can you tell?

    big hugs~~
    chas

  3. i love that shell photo.

    would love to see some more of your beautiful pics …. ahhheemmm.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

